Yeng Tan Floral Designer
Gillieston Heights NSW
Runner up for the ABIA 2017 awards Winner for ABIA 2016 Winner of the 2010 designers of Dream Award and mutliple awards winner Yeng is a wedding florist and stylist servicing the Hunter Valley, Newcastle and Central Coast... more

ABIA Member
Gold Accredited
Experience
15-25 Years  
 

ABIA Awards
13 x Awards
#Nominations
213  
Reviews
62
 

ABIA Awards

Year Ranking Category Events Award Rating
2018 3rd Place Flowers & Bouquets 22ND NSW ABIA Awards 99.65%
2017 Runner-Up Flowers & Bouquets 21st NSW ABIA Awards 99.58%
2016 Winner Flowers & Bouquets 20th NSW ABIA Awards 99.83%
2015 Finalist Flowers & Bouquets 19th NSW ABIA Awards 99.59%
2014 Finalist Flowers & Bouquets 18TH NSW ABIA AWARDS 98.99%
2013 Finalist Flowers & Bouquets 17th NSW ABIA Awards 97.05%
2012 Finalist Flowers & Bouquets 16TH NSW ABIA AWARDS 95.84%
2011 Finalist Flowers & Bouquets 15TH NSW ABIA AWARDS 95.76%
2010 Finalist Flowers & Bouquets 14TH NSW ABIA AWARDS 97.87%
2009 Finalist Flowers & Bouquets 13th NSW ABIA AWARDS 96.79%
2008 Finalist Flowers & Bouquets 12th NSW ABIA Awards 97.18%
2007 Finalist Flowers & Bouquets 11th NSW ABIA Awards 97.83%
2006 Finalist Flowers & Bouquets 10th NSW ABIA Awards 95.00%

RATING SCALE

PERFECT
(100%)
FANTASTIC
(98%-99%)
VERY GOOD
(95%-97%)
GOOD
94% and below

Details Review
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 447847
Nomination Date: 09-12-2018
Yeng was professional and enthusiastic from day one. We told her our requirements and she fulfilled  those to the point of above and beyond. She was there early, helped pin all the button holes and corsages on. Helped place the flower crown on our flower girl and gave expert advice on all the hair flowers. She even had lollies in her pocket for the kids to keep them occupied. Our flowers were stunning, exactly what we wanted and of the absolute best quality and artistry. 
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 447833
Nomination Date: 05-12-2018
Arrangements were beautiful. Brought our ideas to life. Delivered bouquets promptly to our hotel. Didn't need to worry about anything on the day.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 447020
Nomination Date: 20-11-2018
Yeng took the time to meet before our wedding to discuss our flowers and helped us make the right decision. The flowers were exquisite.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 433903
Nomination Date: 19-11-2018
Thank you Yang Tan for our beautiful flower arrangements for our wedding day. They were everythingwe pictured and more.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 447023
Nomination Date: 18-11-2018
We couldn’t have asked for better! Yeng was amazing and achieved the vision we wanted - all we did was gave her the concept of what we would like, the colour scheme and vibe of the wedding and left her to sort the rest out. 
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 447025
Nomination Date: 15-11-2018
Yeng Tan Floral designer was hands down our best vendor for our wedding, we cannot recommend Yeng enough. Not only were our flowers absolutely stunning, Yeng went above and beyond to create the most stunning wedding. 
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 444163
Nomination Date: 18-10-2018
Yengtan is so warm and welcoming and shows an enthusiasm for her work unlike others I have seen. She is very open and honest which is a refreshing change.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 444369
Nomination Date: 16-10-2018
Yeng was very helpful and knowledgeable of what flowers were available and colour schemes. Very helpful at the last moment in making changes
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 443931
Nomination Date: 15-10-2018
Yeng was wonderful, my flower bouquet was amazing and so was my bridesmaids. Very happy with the end product and would highly recommend Yeng's services
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 440484
Nomination Date: 03-10-2018
Yeng, is such an amazing florist! So passionate, full of great ideas, organised, professional and a decision we were so thankful we made! You will not be disappointed if you pick Yeng to do your flowers on your big day! Yeng made the experience stress free, personal and fun! Highly recommend!!
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 440672
Nomination Date: 15-09-2018
Yengs flowers were gorgeous, nothing was too much trouble and she was so helpful on the day. Thank you!
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 422386
Nomination Date: 31-07-2018
Yeng Tan Floral Designer did a fantastic job and was a pleasure to work with. I felt at ease after advising her what we wanted and she executed it spectacularly on the day! Would highly recommend,
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 437912
Nomination Date: 25-06-2018
Yeng was great. I couldn't believe my eyes once I entered the chapel and reception. She make my dream come true.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 435225
Nomination Date: 03-05-2018
We received the most beautiful and fresh flowers! Yeng was incredibly supportive, she helped us with every little detail. 
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 435156
Nomination Date: 01-05-2018
Yeng was amazing. She was fantastic in the lead up to the day and created my dream wedding with the flowers she arranged. The quality was excellent and the flowers were so fresh and beautiful. I highly recommend Yeng to anyone who has a love for flowers. 
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 428586
Nomination Date: 02-04-2018
Yeng was amazing! She produced wonderful bouquets for myself, bridesmaids and flower girl and also provided wonderful flowers for the guys of the wedding party and the mothers. She does amazing work and I would recommend her for anyone who wants perfect flower arrangements!! Thank you so much Yeng!!
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 431318
Nomination Date: 24-03-2018
Yeng made the flower choice simple and pleasant.  Her passion for flowers is evident and we enjoyed meeting her. She was punctual delivering the flowers, and we were all happy with the arrangements. Thank you Yeng!!! Highly recommended. 
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 429623
Nomination Date: 03-03-2018
Yeng is absolutely awesome... the floral arrangements for our wedding were were just gorgeous... Yeng made it very easy to organise from living 5 hours away. 
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 426303
Nomination Date: 30-01-2018
Absolutely amazing! Everything that I wanted and more! Quality was fantastic and nicest service from Yen. Highly recommended!!! 
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 426307
Nomination Date: 24-01-2018
Nathan and I could not recommend Yeng enough! She did an amazing job on my flowers for my wedding last November. She was very accommdating when changing the arrangements at the last minute too. Thank you so much Yeng!
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 426301
Nomination Date: 24-01-2018
Yeng was flawless throughout the entire process. She absolutely went above and beyond! I had pale pink and white David Austen roses, Peonies, and Lissianthus, and the result was literally spectacular. The fireplace was also decorated with a large floral arrangement which my guests could not stop commenting on. On top of all this, Yeng is very personable, professional, understands your vision, and will surely deliver!
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 417968
Nomination Date: 21-11-2017
Yeng took pride to ensure her selection of flower quality was high. Yeng played a major part in ensuring our day was perfect.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 420949
Nomination Date: 10-11-2017
Yeng Tan was amazing. The flowers were beautiful and of great quality. The service and detail was second to none. loved working with Yeng Tan and the flowers exceeded our expectations. the beautiful flowers and arrangements really made our wedding day
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 420954
Nomination Date: 02-11-2017
Everything was amazing from bouquets to button holes to centre pieces for our wedding. Attention to detail was exactly what I wanted on my special day. Her knowledge and advise was spot on and greatly appreciated and to create such perfect arrangements helped to make the bridal party look fantastic. Everyone commented on how beautiful the flowers were. Would highly recommend Yeng.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 420947
Nomination Date: 18-10-2017
Is there anything she can’t do? Yeng, the absolute gem! Nothing was a problem and she took care of everything! Replied to emails so quick, there when she said and the florals were exactly what we asked for! I would recommend her to absolutely everyone! 
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 417980
Nomination Date: 13-10-2017
Yeng was incredible!! What an amazingly talented woman, Yeng was so detail orientated in having all our flowers (bouquets, cake, table settings) exactly how I dreamed of, she was so kind and selfless and couldn't have been more thankful for having her as part of our special day.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 417974
Nomination Date: 10-10-2017
Yeng Tan provided the most beautiful flowers for my wedding!! Hassle free, organised and friendly, she magically had everything organised for a stress-free and enjoyable experience. 
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 417967
Nomination Date: 02-10-2017
Yeng went above and beyond to ensure I had all the flowers I needed for my day. Even suggested things I had not thought of like the cake and page boys! Yeng offers great professional service that is real value for money.  I'd be happy to recommend Yeng and also would not hesitate to use her services again. 
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 417978
Nomination Date: 10-09-2017
Yeng was fantastic. She was always well organised and efficient and gave good advice when choosing appropriate flowers for the season. Her bouquets were beautiful and she went the extra mile to make an extra button hole for me on the wedding day when I realised I was one short. I can't recommend Yeng highly enough. Thank you!
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 402338
Nomination Date: 28-06-2017
Yeng, was great! She did an awesome job and goes above and beyond expectations. So happy we used yeng on our wedding day.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 401637
Nomination Date: 11-06-2017
Yeng Tan understood my brief perfectly - simple and elegant flowers with a lot of 'wow' factor. I wanted something special for my and my bridesmaid's bouquets. I can still remember the beautiful fragrance of the STUNNING red and pink toned roses and peonies which Yeng personally delivered to my hotel room, on the morning of my wedding day. WOW!  Thank you Yeng for your  absolutely beautiful floral design. 
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 405080
Nomination Date: 04-06-2017
Yeng was fantastic, easy to communicate and work with nothing was a problem or to hard for Yeng. Would highly recommend her 
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 407953
Nomination Date: 21-05-2017
Yeng was so helpful and lovely to work with from day one. She knew exactly what we were after and delivered well beyond our expectations, even under 24 hours notice to change the afternoon prior (change of ceremony location due to weather conditions). The bouquets for the Bride and 2 bridesmaids Amelia and Bree were absolutely stunning. The flowers for our parents were just what they wanted. The large arrangements meant for the wine barrels at the outdoor pontoon setting, then transferred to the barn are still looking amazing. We have received many compliments from friends and family about all the flower arrangements and bouquets full of beautiful Australian native flowers. We cannot thank you enough for providing all the beautiful candles for the ceremony at the barn at such short notice. From what was meant to be an outdoor setting, turned into a beautiful intimate setting. We are ever so grateful for all the work that Yeng put in before the day and on the wedding day to make our wedding truly magical and memorable. We wish Yeng all the best in her future and without a doubt, highly recommend Yeng!
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 407948
Nomination Date: 11-04-2017
Yeng was always professional and super helpful during the lead up to the wedding. When it came to the day of the wedding she went above and beyond, and we were overwhelmed by her generous display of beautiful flower arrangements.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 403111
Nomination Date: 05-04-2017
Yeng was outstanding and made my bouquet exactly as I had pictured. Her prices were extremely reasonable and she made the entire process easy. I had complete trust in Yeng and this made the day less stressful
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 398264
Nomination Date: 23-11-2016
yeng's work is incredible. She transformed our reception room into a dream come true. Nothing was ever too much to ask, she was with us each step of the way and went above and beyond our expectations. Our wedding was more perfect than we could have imagined and in a large part this was because of Yeng, her kindness, her exemplary service and her dedication to each wedding as well as her amazing ability to create absolutely beautiful floral arrangements.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 396716
Nomination Date: 11-11-2016
Yeng Tan Floral Design really listened to and executed all that we had asked for. Our interaction was hassle free and very professional. Yeng is the best!
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 396719
Nomination Date: 10-11-2016
Yeng was so beautiful to work with and we had full trust in her right from the start of our wedding planning that she would create some absolutely stunning flower masterpieces for our wedding. The bouquets, flower girl halos, buttoneires, mothers corsages, flower arrangements for the ceremony and signs and the flowers on the guest tables and bridal table runner were absolutely stunning and beyond what we could have even imagined
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 386084
Nomination Date: 19-10-2016
Yeng was fabulous from the very beginning. Very informative and helpful through the whole process. Would highly recommend.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 391872
Nomination Date: 12-10-2016
Yeng was excellent. The floral arrangements were exactly what I was after, she was easy to deal with and her attention to detail is great. Highly Recommend.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 371897
Nomination Date: 22-06-2016
Yeng produced the most amazing quality of flowers on the day. I was so impressed with what she delivered. Yeng got thrown with a request on the spot to put together two flower girl bouquets and had them done in 5 mins! The whole ceremony and reception looked fabulous with all the flower decorations, exactly what I was after!!
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 378550
Nomination Date: 15-03-2016
Yeng created our dream wedding and her service was beyond our expectations. She has a wealth of knowledge regarding flowers and styling and provided us with realistic options that gave us the look we were after and that suited the climate. (we had a very hot day so wanted flowers that could stand the heat). Can not recommend Yeng highly enough.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 378548
Nomination Date: 02-03-2016
Yeng was professional and her attention to detail not just around the flowers was why I chose her. She did not disappoint and ensured all my flowers for my wedding were perfect. I could not be happier and would recommend Yeng to anyone who wants beautiful flowers and to deal with someone who is a perfectionist!
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 378197
Nomination Date: 23-02-2016
Beautiful flowers and an excellent quality of service. Yeng listened carefully to what we wanted, made great suggestions and the end result was fantastic.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 377663
Nomination Date: 11-02-2016
Yeng is absolutely amazing to work with, she is so passionate about what she does and delivers over and beyond your expectations. I couldn't thank her enough, my wedding was amazing because of her.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 375932
Nomination Date: 12-01-2016
Yeng was absolutely fantastic. She was so easy to deal with and the quality and style of the flowers was commented on by everyone there. Would highly recommend her to anyone
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 375243
Nomination Date: 16-12-2015
Yeng was the best florist I could ask for. She went above and beyond our expectations and made sure everything ran smoothly the whole day!
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 370640
Nomination Date: 06-11-2015
Yeng was absolutely fantastic and cool as a cucumber - keeping delicate flowers alive and kicking on a ridiculously hot day and dealing with a very confused bride who knows nothing about flowers or floral design.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 367274
Nomination Date: 04-11-2015
100% the best florist I have ever dealt with - her talent and experience is second to none!
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 366972
Nomination Date: 15-09-2015
My flowers were perfect they were exactly what I asked for neat and structured. So elegant!!!!
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 364848
Nomination Date: 30-08-2015
Yeng made everything so easy for us to organise regarding our flowers for the day and the flowers were beautiful. Thank you
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 364853
Nomination Date: 11-08-2015
When flowers arrived I was blown away, such an amazing bouquet. Great interaction from provider. Always willing to help in any way.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 364852
Nomination Date: 11-08-2015
Yeng Tan was incredible.... She saw our vision even when we couldn't put it into words and it couldn't have been more perfect. She even helped organise some of the unruly groomsmen on the day! I couldn't speak more highly or her or her flower artistry.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 364856
Nomination Date: 11-08-2015
Yeng was very professional, on time and very flexible. We got many compliments about our floral arrangements and even though some of the flowers we wanted weren't in season, Yeng made sure the alternatives were a great fit for what we wanted. She even stayed and helped to pin the buttonholes on the groomsmen. The flowers lasted for weeks after our wedding and we were very happy with the quality.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 362121
Nomination Date: 03-06-2015
Yeng was so wonderful to deal with, incredibly patient and the flowers were beautiful! Exactly what I was after.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 344744
Nomination Date: 15-11-2014
Yeng Tan was truly amazing, the flowers were very amazing. Furthermore, service was second to none. She helped us with getting ready for the big day and she was very attentive throughout the day by checking to see if we were okay before the ceremony and if we needed any extra help.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 339588
Nomination Date: 17-08-2014
Yeng's service was amazing, the flowers even more so. Delivery was spot on. Thank you for such fabulous service and beautiful flowers.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 335675
Nomination Date: 30-05-2014
Everything was better then I had imagined. Yeng was patient with my changing ideas, was happy to do samples and went above and beyond what I ever expected of a florist. She was happy to throw in little details, like ceremony decorations, extra flowers, extra reception decorations because I loved it and she knew it was more then I wanted to spend and hadn't even thought of. I would be100% confident in recommending Yeng again. Her services whilst cheaper then other quotes I received, Yeng was by far the best and was a delightful person to work with who I knew I could trust to get it done so effortlessly and seamless
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 332685
Nomination Date: 11-05-2014
Yeng was so helpful before the day and on the day and her flowers were absolutely stunning. Great value for money and the best supplier we used on our wedding day. Everything looked beautiful, she has a great eye for detail and is a lovely person too. Would definitely recommend Yeng to anyone who is getting married.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 331089
Nomination Date: 28-04-2014
We could not possibly speak highly enough of the service provided by Yeng. Not only were her floral arrangements spectacular she was an absolute delight to work with. She was extremely organised, kept us well-informed and really went above and beyond her role by making sure that no detail was left unattended. Yeng was much more than a florist. She even set up the place cards, table numbers, menus and gifts for guests on the day. My husband and I were so relaxed knowing that Yeng was taking care of all the details that can often cause last minute stress. We are so thankful for the high quality, affordable and friendly service provided. Our guests are still raving about the beautiful flowers and I would be more than happy to recommend Yeng to anyone planning a wedding or function.
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 327118
Nomination Date: 20-04-2014
Yeng was so easy to deal with and her knowledge was second to none! Thanks Yeng for a breezy appointment and gorgeous flowers!
Flowers & Bouquets
Wedding ID: 326639
Nomination Date: 26-02-2014
Yeng was a pleasure to work with. Her floral arrangements looked and smelt amazing. We really appreciate all the hard work she did to make our wedding day so special :)
BROUGHT TO YOU BY