Glamour Empire Makeup & Hair Studio
Tamworth NSW
A boutique makeup and hair studio. Our Creative team can be booked in studio or on location.... more

ABIA Member
ABIA Member
Experience
10-15 Years  
 

ABIA Awards
4 x Awards
#Nominations
86  
Reviews
27
 

ABIA Awards

Year Ranking Category Events Award Rating
2016 Finalist Make-up Artist 20th NSW ABIA Awards 99.52%
2016 Finalist Hair Stylist 20th NSW ABIA Awards 98.29%
2015 Finalist Hair Stylist 19th NSW ABIA Awards 96.84%
2015 Finalist Make-up Artist 19th NSW ABIA Awards 99.83%

RATING SCALE

PERFECT
(100%)
EXCELLENT
(98%-99%)
VERY GOOD
(95%-97%)
GOOD
(90%-94%)
AVERAGE
(80%-89%)
UNDER AVERAGE
(Under 79%)

Details Review
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 409192
Nomination Date: 13-06-2017
I can't fault the glamour empire makeup artists one bit. What they did on myself and my girls was flawless yet so natural looking which is what we wanted. They had so many options of colour and product available to us on the day. Amazing people to be apart of our day. So professional and so lovely at the same time! 
Hair Stylist
Wedding ID: 409192
Nomination Date: 13-06-2017
The style I had on my day was completely different to what I thought I would have. Lisa tried something different and it was love at first sight, just incredible! The attention to detail was so on point and all of our hair looked yet again flawless but so natural at the same time.  Amazing hair stylist! 
Hair Stylist
Wedding ID: 405583
Nomination Date: 22-04-2017
The team at glamour empire are amazing and made everyone from the bridal party to my mother and mother-in-law feel truly beautiful for such a special occasion!
Hair Stylist
Wedding ID: 407574
Nomination Date: 19-04-2017
Easily met my hair styling requests without a trial and did a wonderful job. Very professional, friendly and great to deal with.
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 407901
Nomination Date: 14-04-2017
They made me feel special & myself & all my bridesmaids looked amazing! Long wearing photo ready makeup & absolute professionalism from all the staff
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 393594
Nomination Date: 31-10-2016
WOW, just WOW. I was so happy with their work - so professional and just amazing job they did.
Hair Stylist
Wedding ID: 393594
Nomination Date: 31-10-2016
So happy with the girls from Glamour Empire, they were amazing at what they did. We were all so happy with our hair styles and they were all so easy to work with.
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 393317
Nomination Date: 19-10-2016
Lovely to deal with, very organised and made it an enjoyable day. Very understanding and delivered our overall style.
Hair Stylist
Wedding ID: 393317
Nomination Date: 19-10-2016
Lovely to deal with, very organised and made it an enjoyable day. Very understanding and delivered our overall style.
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 393439
Nomination Date: 06-10-2016
Easy to book, hassle free, came to our house, professional, not pushy and our make up lasted all night.
Hair Stylist
Wedding ID: 393439
Nomination Date: 06-10-2016
Easy to book, hassle free, came to our house, professional, not pushy and our hair lasted all night.
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 382754
Nomination Date: 05-10-2016
The team at Glamour Empire made our day amazing! They were calm, and reassuring and made me feel incredible. I can never thank them enough
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 385513
Nomination Date: 10-05-2016
I couldn't have asked for a better makeup artist! Thankyou so much for making myself and my girls looks amazing for my special day x
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 384598
Nomination Date: 27-04-2016
Both hair and makeup were stunning and lasted all day. Shame I can only vote one best. Loved both my hair and makeup. Fabulous service- ladies were so accommodating. Everyone was commenting on how flawless the makeup was.
Hair Stylist
Wedding ID: 384598
Nomination Date: 27-04-2016
Both hair and makeup were stunning and lasted all day. Shame I can only vote one best. Loved both my hair and makeup. Fabulous service- ladies were so accommodating. Everyone was commenting on how flawless the makeup was.
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 374075
Nomination Date: 01-12-2015
The Glamour girls are amazing. They went above and beyond and I cannot speak highly enough of the girls. They even did pretend makeup on my flower girl to make her feel special. Cannot thank them enough
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 368358
Nomination Date: 07-10-2015
Susie and glamour empire were absolutely fabulous to work with. Professional, promt, and excellent quality of work. I couldn't have been happier!
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 364135
Nomination Date: 16-07-2015
Absolutely amazing! Even though they were opening their shop 2 days later they made the trip (4.5hrs!!) to come and do our makeup! And it was stunning! Thank you!!!
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 351994
Nomination Date: 18-02-2015
Susie is an excellent make-up artist, my girls & I were extremely happy with the results.
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 351995
Nomination Date: 16-02-2015
Susie from Glamour Empire is the best at what she does! She gave me exactly what I wanted, to look like a super star at my wedding! I was so happy with my makeup I still look back at the photos and can't believe how much of an amazing job she did, so very happy with it! Again I would not trust anyone else doing my make up for any occasion!! Susie is such a lovely and beautiful person also, I loved working with her and I am a life long customer!
Hair Stylist
Wedding ID: 351995
Nomination Date: 16-02-2015
Lisa from Glamour Empire did such a fantastic job with the hair styling for my wedding I could not have asked for more it was amazing and I loved it! Would not trust anyone else and would not go anywhere else for hair for any occasion especially weddings! Also such a lovely beautiful person which made the experience even more enjoyable!
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 351990
Nomination Date: 14-02-2015
The most incredible make up artist and beautiful soul. Susie was perfect for my wedding day!
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 339005
Nomination Date: 13-02-2015
Glamour Empire was a huge asset for our wedding day. We loved having Susie there to help us get ready, and we could not have been happier with our service.
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 351901
Nomination Date: 13-02-2015
The Glamour Empire team were lovely to deal with and certainly made me feel my best.
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 351905
Nomination Date: 13-02-2015
A very professional business with a great attention to detail. Made the day very special and memorable.
Make-up Artist
Wedding ID: 351992
Nomination Date: 13-02-2015
The Glamour Empire team did not leave my side (nor my bridal party's) until we not only looked but felt 100% perfect. The make up held all day long and they created a look on me that made me feel every bit the beautiful bride. I recommend them to every bride and have wonderful memories of my experience with them.
Hair Stylist
Wedding ID: 351992
Nomination Date: 13-02-2015
Glamour Empire were flawless in their service. I could not pick better professionals to share in such a personal day and my hairstyle was even more perfect than I had imagined.
BROUGHT TO YOU BY