Michael Janz Celebrant
Brisbane QLD
Getting married? Congratulations! You are definitely in need of a down to earth, happy and passionate wedding celebrant – that’s me!... more

ABIA Member
Bronze Appointed
Experience
1-3 Years  
 

ABIA Awards
1 x Awards
#Nominations
18  
Reviews
14
 

ABIA Awards

Year Ranking Category Events Award Rating
2018 Finalist Celebrant 20th Queensland ABIA Awards 99.57%

RATING SCALE

PERFECT
(100%)
FANTASTIC
(98%-99%)
VERY GOOD
(95%-97%)
GOOD
94% and below

Details Review
Celebrant
Wedding ID: 435635
Nomination Date: 14-05-2018
We have been very fortunate to have Michael as our marriage celebrant and would love to recommend him to anyone. He was always easy to communicate with and answered any questions that we had from the beginning of the wedding planning stage up to the day of the wedding. My husband and I are from interstate so planning a wedding in Brisbane was challenging. However, Michael managed to make it all stress free and was very flexible with all of our schedules even agreeing to meeting us interstate! We are also very appreciative of how he made sure that our wedding ceremony was all about celebrating my husband and mine's love. Thank you so much Michael for making our wedding extra special!
Celebrant
Wedding ID: 434509
Nomination Date: 01-05-2018
I would highly recommend. Michael is well organised, makes the process easy and enjoyable. Michael has everything covered, things you would never think of, it was a very stress free experience.
Celebrant
Wedding ID: 433592
Nomination Date: 15-04-2018
Michael was wonderful. He was very well organised and ensured that we had the best ceremony with all that we could have wanted in it. Michael was flexible, friendly and very helpful throughout the planning, rehearsal and on the day of the wedding. When discussing our wedding plans with others they were very impressed with how far Michael had gone to ensure our day was perfect and we had many people stating that they wish they organised Michael as their celebrant for their big day. We are very thankful that we chose Michael as our celebrant.
Celebrant
Wedding ID: 418571
Nomination Date: 08-02-2018
Michael, Was very professional, friendly, made the whole process easy and stress free. Highly Recommend.
Celebrant
Wedding ID: 426110
Nomination Date: 03-02-2018
Michael was an absolute joy and we are very happy that he was a part of our special day. The pre-wedding preparation was completely stress free and Michael ensure that all paperwork was completed as necessary and on time. We met Michael twice before the day itself and he also ensured that the music for the ceremony was put on, which he arranged. We cannot thank him enough.
Celebrant
Wedding ID: 425310
Nomination Date: 02-01-2018
We are so happy we chose Michael as Celebrant for our wedding. He is so cheerful and pleasant but also very professional and attending. We had a very small wedding at home which with his guidance brought it all together so well. A very special and intimate occasion for us. We would highly recommend Michael to all couples searching for the perfect celebrant. Robyn and Michael
Celebrant
Wedding ID: 423129
Nomination Date: 29-11-2017
Absolutely recommend Michael for anyone looking for a celebrant. Despite us switching dates and leaving key details to the last minute Michael kept us on track, on time, and made our day really really special. He took the stress and uncertainty out, and kept us focused on enjoying and celebrating - I don't think our wedding would have gone as smoothly with anyone else. He is a great communicator and connected with us and our wedding guests really well. Michael - thanks again for your hard work, and for being a part of our wedding day - it was unforgettable in the best way possible. Cheers, Brian and Rita
Celebrant
Wedding ID: 418017
Nomination Date: 20-11-2017
We would definitely recommend Michael to other couples looking for a celebrant. Michael was personable as well as professional. He organised all the official paperwork and submitted these promptly. He is easy to talk to and helped guide us with planning our ceremony script to tailor it to suit us. He made himself available when we had any questions or concerns regarding our ceremony. On the day he worked well with our wedding organiser and photographer to make our day special. Anyone who chooses Michael will be happy they made a great choice of Celebrant
Celebrant
Wedding ID: 420737
Nomination Date: 16-10-2017
Michael was and is amazing, such a fantastic man with a lovely friendly and welcoming personality.  If you live or decided to get married in the Brisbane area like we did, please consider Michael to be your celebrant. Both Gregg and myself love him to pieces. 
Celebrant
Wedding ID: 419867
Nomination Date: 16-10-2017
Michael was the perfect choice for our celebrant. His knowledge and professionalism let us know we were in good hands. Michael helped us to create the ceremony we hoped for. Thank you Michael! 
Celebrant
Wedding ID: 420552
Nomination Date: 14-10-2017
Very easy to deal with, prompt with responses and accommodating to all our requests. Would absolutely recommend Michael.
Celebrant
Wedding ID: 418573
Nomination Date: 18-09-2017
Professional, organised and just a great guy! Can't recommend him more highly to other couples looking for a celebrant. 
Celebrant
Wedding ID: 418489
Nomination Date: 15-09-2017
Michael made out wedding day as special as we could have imagined. The process leading up to the wedding was so daunting before we met Michael but his attention to detail and eagerness to make us happy really made it all an effortless and pleasurable experience. I cannot stress enough how lucky we felt to have chosen Michael to look after our wedding ceremony. 10/10 would recommend him to anyone looking to be married.
Celebrant
Wedding ID: 418488
Nomination Date: 15-09-2017
Michael was excellent throughout and made the whole process very easy for us. He helped us prepare for the ceremony, covered every detail and made us feel very comfortable. I would definitely recommend Michael!! Thank you so much
BROUGHT TO YOU BY