Sylvan Glen Country House
Penrose - Southern Highlands NSW
A one stop wedding paradise with helpers onsite to give you a magical stress free event. ... more

ABIA Member
Gold Accredited
Experience
15-25 Years  
 

ABIA Awards
12 x Awards
#Nominations
234  
Reviews
85
 

ABIA Awards

Year Ranking Category Events Award Rating
2018 Finalist Function Coordinator 22ND NSW ABIA Awards 98.91%
2018 Finalist Reception Venue 22ND NSW ABIA Awards 99.45%
2018 Winner Ceremony Venues 22ND NSW ABIA Awards 99.30%
2017 Finalist Ceremony Venues 21st NSW ABIA Awards 97.08%
2017 Finalist Function Coordinator 21st NSW ABIA Awards 97.38%
2017 Runner-Up Reception Venue 21st NSW ABIA Awards 99.70%
2016 Winner Ceremony Venues 20th NSW ABIA Awards 97.59%
2016 Finalist Function Coordinator 20th NSW ABIA Awards 98.96%
2016 Finalist Reception Venue 20th NSW ABIA Awards 99.62%
2015 Finalist Ceremony Venues 19th NSW ABIA Awards 96.74%
2015 Finalist Reception Venue 19th NSW ABIA Awards 99.00%
2015 Finalist Function Coordinator 19th NSW ABIA Awards 97.46%

RATING SCALE

PERFECT
(100%)
FANTASTIC
(98%-99%)
VERY GOOD
(95%-97%)
GOOD
94% and below

Details Review
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 446950
Nomination Date: 19-11-2018
Everything was done for us, the ceremony venue was set up beautifully, and executed effortlessly.
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 446950
Nomination Date: 19-11-2018
The team at Sylvan Glen excelled beyond all expectations. A truly experienced team results in an event that flows seamlessly
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 446950
Nomination Date: 19-11-2018
The venue met all our expectations and more, with the effort noticeable in every little detail. The food and service were amazing, resulting in many compliments from our guests!
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 443796
Nomination Date: 11-11-2018
Amazing value for money. The reception is a Beautiful rustic and vintage theme. It has so much charm and class that you barely needed to add any decorations of your own. It’s one of a kind and set out in the beautiful rural southern highlands.
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 443796
Nomination Date: 11-11-2018
Donna and Amie were the Most amazing and supportive coordinators. They helped me to feel calm and did an outstanding job at setting up the reception and guest house for my wedding.
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 445038
Nomination Date: 11-11-2018
Donna and her team are just amazing. They were calm throughout and made the whole weekend incredible! Quiet simply the best day ever! Their attention to detail is second to none, but they pull it off what appears effortlessly.
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 446427
Nomination Date: 06-11-2018
Could not have been happier with the venue and staff and the overall atmosphere that was created for our wedding
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 444088
Nomination Date: 06-11-2018
Sylvan Glen offer an amazing service. Donna and the crew made it such an enjoyable weekend and made it as stress less as possible. Everyone who stayed as well as attended the wedding said how much fun and well set out the whole event was.
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 441235
Nomination Date: 04-09-2018
Fantastic service! Relaxed and well organised venue. Loved by guests. Highly recommend. Thank you Sylvan Glen.
Hotel Reception
Wedding ID: 430399
Nomination Date: 31-07-2018
From the moment we booked to the day of the Wedding we were made to feel like the only Bride and Groom to be married there. Felt like Family.
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 430399
Nomination Date: 31-07-2018
Sylvan Glen made me feel very Special and made my family and friends relaxed, comfortable and every need was taken care of with a smile.
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 436578
Nomination Date: 12-07-2018
Donna and the whole team outdid themselves. 2 months after getting married and our guests still rave and tell others about sylvan Glen!
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 438688
Nomination Date: 12-07-2018
Donna was fantastic and ensured everything went smoothly.  I have already recommended her and Sylvan Glen to friends and family!
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 436578
Nomination Date: 12-07-2018
Gorgeous place . My husband called out of hours help to turn the heat down very late at night and they were out ready to help without issues!
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 436578
Nomination Date: 12-07-2018
We had perfect weather last week of autumn! Gorgeous outdoor ceremony. Cant of had a better day
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 438688
Nomination Date: 12-07-2018
We would definitely come back! It was an awesome weekend here with friends and family!
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 437420
Nomination Date: 19-06-2018
We couldn't speak higher of the service and everything that Sylvan Glen thought of for our reception. Everything was covered!
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 434724
Nomination Date: 27-04-2018
The best wedding we could have asked for. Couldn’t have been any more perfect. 
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 430394
Nomination Date: 03-04-2018
Apart from sometimes being hard to get a hold of to pay deposits etc a tiny negative outweighed by the massive positives of how lovely the staff were and how smoothly everything went
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 430394
Nomination Date: 03-04-2018
The reception was well spaced and exactly what we imagined, we hardly had to bring anything of our own which made it so easy, Donna has though of everything and nothing was too hard, we had the best day and couldn't recommend Sylvan Glen enough for everything they did, they love what they do and do it so well!
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 430394
Nomination Date: 03-04-2018
We were lucky to be able to utilise the outdoor ceremony as weather was perfect, and it was amazing
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 432429
Nomination Date: 31-03-2018
We had the best weekend, loved every part of our wedding and weekend away with our family and friends :)
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 432428
Nomination Date: 29-03-2018
Amie was absolutely perfect. She was always available for any questions or last minute requests and nothing was too much of an ask. I honestly cannot speak highly enough of Amie, without her,  the day wouldn’t have been so perfect. She thought of everything! 
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 432428
Nomination Date: 29-03-2018
Ceremony space was so beautiful, unfortunately the shade umbrellas broke in the wind. They quickly found a solution and handed out umbrellas to all the guests as it was a hot day
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 432428
Nomination Date: 29-03-2018
Reception area was absolutely perfect. The space was the perfect size and everything was so well thought out, from the tables and display options (lolly bar/ cupcake table etc) to the quiet areas (perfect little nook to relax in).  They really have thought of everything, even down to a phone charging station! It was so perfect. 
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 424965
Nomination Date: 19-12-2017
Amazing ceremony venue with beautiful views over the golf course. Lovely long tree filled aisle to walk down and umbrellas for the guests to sit under on a hot day. Was such a beautiful ceremony space.
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 424965
Nomination Date: 19-12-2017
Donna and Matt and the whole team were amazing from start to finish and went above and beyond to ensure everything was taken care of 
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 424965
Nomination Date: 19-12-2017
Quirky and fun reception venue which turned into a big party at the end. The decor is fun and brings a relaxed atmosphere to the reception. Would definitely recommend 
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 419543
Nomination Date: 08-10-2017
Donna and Amie were excellent to work with. On the day they both went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding day was the best day of our lives.
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 419543
Nomination Date: 08-10-2017
Each of our guests made comments about the venue. They said it was spacious, well thought out and the perfect spot to hold a wedding. The 'chill out' room was a definite hit!
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 419543
Nomination Date: 08-10-2017
Even though it was windy on the day, Donna came up with 2 back up plans and was so calm about every decision that it definitely rubbed off on me. The location of the ceremony was perfect.
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 400441
Nomination Date: 04-10-2017
Can't rate this place highly enough. Everything was amazing. I felt like it wasn't all in hand in lead up but boy was I wrong. Super professional and food was excellent. Fantastic venue. 
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 399845
Nomination Date: 04-10-2017
Donna is very professional, amazing attention to detail and went above and beyond for us.
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 400441
Nomination Date: 04-10-2017
Fantastic location. It was beautiful and everything we dreamed off. Donna is particular and makes sure everything is perfect
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 418580
Nomination Date: 03-10-2017
The venue absolutely stuns each visitor as they walk in. We absolutely loved all the details and it is very obviously a well cared for and looked after venue. Currently thinking of another occasion so we can go back!
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 407882
Nomination Date: 03-10-2017
Was an incredible day and nothing was any trouble for anyone, no matter what you asked for. The whole team went above and beyond to ensure it was a seamless weekend. The venue is spectacular and such a great place for an entire weekend with the whole family. It made what can be a stressful time, so relaxing. We only wish we made more time there. 
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 418128
Nomination Date: 13-09-2017
Was such an amazing set up all my friends and family loved it was a good weekend one to remember for years to come 
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 416248
Nomination Date: 17-08-2017
Donna, Matt and the staff at Sylvan Glen are second to none. Nothing was an issue and they made everything perfect 
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 416248
Nomination Date: 17-08-2017
We received so many compliments on the reception and wedding overall due to the amazing place.
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 398952
Nomination Date: 04-06-2017
Absolutely breathtakingly beautiful. Such great scenery. Photos never do it justice. Truly a hidden gem of the southern highlands.
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 398952
Nomination Date: 04-06-2017
Simply amazing. Nothing was ever too much trouble and every detail was covered. Donna was not satisfied until the bride was truly satisfied. Even on the wedding day little things I had forgotten she was happy to fix. Everything was done with professionalism and impeccable attention to detail.
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 409798
Nomination Date: 28-04-2017
Sean and I rate this entire experience as highly recommended. Donna, Matt, John and Amie provided the best experience for us for our wedding and we are so grateful for everything that they did to make the day the most special and memorable of our lives.
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 409798
Nomination Date: 28-04-2017
Sean and I rate this entire experience as highly recommended. Donna, Matt, John and Amie provided the best experience for us for our wedding and we are so grateful for everything that they did to make the day the most special and memorable of our lives.
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 409798
Nomination Date: 28-04-2017
Sean and I rate this entire experience as highly recommended. Donna, Matt, John and Amie provided the best experience for us for our wedding and we are so grateful for everything that they did to make the day the most special and memorable of our lives.
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 405102
Nomination Date: 21-03-2017
Communication is a bit lacking, making it difficult for some guests to pay for their accommodation. The brochure is not written terribly well, making it easy to mess up the total costing. Other than these minor niggles, we were extremely happy with the service we received
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 405102
Nomination Date: 21-03-2017
We didn't have a huge wedding, but the service was a little slow, with people still not being served by the time the bridal party had finished. Also, the food was good, but would be disappointing for more fussy foodies.
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 402578
Nomination Date: 13-02-2017
The reception was perfect and all the details that were included in the wedding package were amazing! Such great value for money and no stress as all the small things are done for you and everything else was very easy!
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 401951
Nomination Date: 09-02-2017
Fantastic weekend wedding venue, highly complimented by all our guests. Everything was well organised and accommodated.
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 401050
Nomination Date: 16-01-2017
This venue is gorgeous! The attention to detail is unlike any other venue. Such a special place!
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 398453
Nomination Date: 25-11-2016
The reception venue is beautiful with everything you need, yet you can still personalize the space. The reception packages offered are such value for money. The food is delicious and staff are attentive, friendly and unobtrusive. I cannot recommend highly enough.
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 398189
Nomination Date: 17-11-2016
Wow! Just wow! From the moment we met Donna & Matt at Southern Highlands Wedding Fair two years ago, we fell in love with their amazing venue. No request is too big or small, they accommodated our every need and wish. All of the staff at Sylvan Glen are fabulous too. Special mention of Amie, Dory & Ginni - you are all amazing in my eyes, thank you for everything you have done to make our wedding and our weekend absolutely incredible. Donna & Matt - words cannot express our gratitude. Thank-you for helping to make our big day all that we wished for and more. You are both incredible people and Sylvan Glen is a true reflection of that. I would have no hesitation in recommending this phenomenal venue to anyone. We can't wait to come back again for a weekend away. Thank you just doesn't cut it. Big hugs and love Keir & Jono xxx
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 395914
Nomination Date: 07-11-2016
'My wedding was an amazing weekend thanks to the team at Sylvan Glen, cannot recommend them highly enough'
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 389584
Nomination Date: 01-11-2016
What an amazing venue and friendly and efficient team! They made us feel special and were great at accommodating specific requests. We had a magic wedding day and all our friends and family were so impressed!
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 381789
Nomination Date: 27-10-2016
Donna is the perfect wedding coordinator, answering any questions or concerns we had, coming up with lots of great solutions, offering loads of fun props, games and decorations to make the venue unique and beautiful for our day, and inspiring us with her true love of weddings.
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 381789
Nomination Date: 27-10-2016
Sylvan Glen was the perfect reception venue - amazing food and atmosphere, lawn games, champagne caravan, photo booth, dance floor - everything we could have ever hoped for for our special day!!!
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 381789
Nomination Date: 27-10-2016
Wonderful ceremony venue, beautiful garden wedding outdoor location. Also, lovely indoor option in case of bad weather. Venue willing to provide chairs, props, signs, and dressings to personalize the area for the perfect ceremony.
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 380519
Nomination Date: 22-10-2016
It felt like I'd hired a wedding planner. They have thought of everything- and don't charge for those extra touches that make the day run smoothly.
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 380519
Nomination Date: 22-10-2016
The site was perfect. The backdrop beautiful. Donna and her team know what they're doing and make every effort to help the day run smoothly. No complaints at all.
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 380153
Nomination Date: 20-10-2016
I cannot thank the Donna and the girls enough!!! I had the most magical wedding at sylvan glen and didn't even lift a finger!
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 382746
Nomination Date: 19-10-2016
The reception venue was so lovely, had so much positive feedback from all the guests!! Donna and her team all did an amazing job!!!
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 393173
Nomination Date: 16-10-2016
Sylvan Glen made my day as special as it was! Would recommend it to anyone for the ceremony, reception and coordinating. I honestly couldn't have imagined a better venue or people. Amazing in every way.
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 392757
Nomination Date: 15-10-2016
AMAZING! the team as Sylvan Glen are inedible, it is thanks to them that we had the most amazing day!
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 390827
Nomination Date: 14-10-2016
Amazing food and service. Staff were accommodating and decoration was perfectly suited for my wedding and taste.
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 384755
Nomination Date: 10-10-2016
Everything ran smoothly on the day, nothing was too much trouble for Donna and the staff. Everything was perfect!
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 378634
Nomination Date: 13-03-2016
From the venue to the team, Sylvan Glen made our wedding everything we wanted it to be. Amazing value for money.
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 378236
Nomination Date: 24-02-2016
Sylvan Glen Country House is a gorgeous location full of magic. The staff are amazing and know the run of a wedding back to front..I had no need to stress or worry as everything was on top of. My guests adored Sylvan Glen. An amazing atmosphere :)
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 377351
Nomination Date: 11-02-2016
Donna and her staff are amazing, she had everything under control and made sure the day ran smooth. If there were any hiccups I don't know about them
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 377351
Nomination Date: 11-02-2016
Great value for money, everyone raved about the food and every plate returned clean. Reception was beautifully set up just as we imagined and the number of possible photo locations was great. Highly, highly recommending to everyone.
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 377351
Nomination Date: 11-02-2016
had to have my ceremony indoors at the marquee due to unpredictable weather, was fantastic and very pretty.
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 377690
Nomination Date: 10-02-2016
Cannot thank Donna and Amie enough for their dedication and hard work. Because of them, the planning process was a cinch, all we had to do was turn up on the day, put some flowers in vases and we were done! Donna has everything you could ever need for a wedding from table decorations to Hollywood tape and cushion inserts for your heels! No detail had been overlooked and nothing is too much trouble for her staff. We were so well looked after from start to finish.
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 377690
Nomination Date: 10-02-2016
The setting for an outdoor ceremony at Sylvan Glen is perfect, picturesque backdrop and great lighting through the trees for photos, but the best part is that they have an equally gorgeous indoor option for nasty weather, so as a bride, you don't have to worry about rain! Completely takes the stress out of the whole process.
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 377690
Nomination Date: 10-02-2016
This venue has it all - Gorgeous gardens that are perfect for photos, party games to entertain the guests after the ceremony, a chill out room for the oldies when it all gets too much and a team of well mannered, dedicated staff who can't do enough for you and make you and your guests feel like royalty.
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 377341
Nomination Date: 05-02-2016
This is the best wedding venue. Al my guests has commented that it was the best wedding they have ever been to from staff, service, ceremony, food, reception and venue. Nothing was too much trouble and the venue definitely provide a nice laid back and relaxing place to enjoy your special day with loved ones
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 375014
Nomination Date: 11-12-2015
Donna was absolutely lovely and took care of everything. I could not have asked for anyone better. I wish I could get married again!
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 355941
Nomination Date: 03-11-2015
Donna was so personable and made us feel welcome and nothing we asked of was to much effort. Donna even made time on the day of the wedding to come into the bridal suit and sit and calm any nerves. She is wonderful.
Ceremony Venues
Wedding ID: 355941
Nomination Date: 03-11-2015
The ceremony was just perfect. Donna and Matt went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 355941
Nomination Date: 03-11-2015
The reception venue was everything I have dreamed of and more. It was a one stop shop. She had all the mason jars and anything extra we needed to add to the already beautifully decorated reception hall. The decor was beautiful with personal touches and a homely feel all around.
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 368324
Nomination Date: 21-10-2015
The venue is amazing and the staff are wonderful. We are so happy to have had our special day here. All our family and friends have not stopped raving about it.
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 356099
Nomination Date: 16-10-2015
Sylvan Glen is a whole package extravaganza. Nothing is too much to ask! Relaxed, not pretentious and casual vibe, would highly recommend
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 355983
Nomination Date: 01-10-2015
Sylvan Glen has an absolutely gorgeous reception centre. There are so many special, unique and amazing features that make it a truly beautiful place to hold a wedding reception.
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 368117
Nomination Date: 30-09-2015
Donna & Matt were fabulous, the whole day ran so smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a thing!
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 367231
Nomination Date: 21-09-2015
Donna and the team made everything run so smoothly. It was the perfect venue for our perfect day!
Reception Venue
Wedding ID: 355974
Nomination Date: 28-03-2015
Everything you could possibly wish for all in the one place. Can't fault the venue, ceremony, reception or the staff. Donna, Matt & the team go above and beyond for their guests. I wish I could do it all again. It was love at first sight with Sylvan Glen. We wouldn't chamge a thing.
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 356100
Nomination Date: 27-03-2015
Donna is amazing she had everything we asked for and more. Its the attention to detail that makes all the difference
Function Coordinator
Wedding ID: 355970
Nomination Date: 26-03-2015
Donna was incredible on the day. She dealt with a lot of difficult situations which took the stress away from us on the day. Fantastic coordinator
BROUGHT TO YOU BY