Formal Dogs
Ferntree Gully VIC
Formal Dogs is a unique business that allows you to have your dog(s) at your wedding by providing a dedicated trainer to accompany your dog before, during and after the ceremony. We provide transport for your four legged family member(s) to and from your... more

ABIA Member
Bronze Appointed
Experience
5-10 Years  
 

ABIA Awards
1 x Awards
#Nominations
13  
Reviews
10
 

ABIA Awards

Year Ranking Category Events Award Rating
2018 Finalist Unique Services 20th VIC ABIA Awards 96.00%

RATING SCALE

PERFECT
(100%)
FANTASTIC
(98%-99%)
VERY GOOD
(95%-97%)
GOOD
94% and below

Details Review
Unique Services
Wedding ID: 418142
Nomination Date: 20-08-2018
Ruth was absolutely amazing both on and leading up to our wedding. She looked after our overly excitable chihuahua and kept him happy and entertained until he calmly and adorably walked down the aisle and posed for photos. Formal Dogs is highly recommended for anyone wanting their dog at their wedding!
Unique Services
Wedding ID: 418141
Nomination Date: 16-07-2018
Ruth at Formal Dogs is lovely and so very helpful. Without her we would never have had our fur kids at our wedding. Right from the start Ruth was there to help. It was wonderful knowing our kids were in safe, capable and trustworthy hands. Thank you Ruth for making our day that much more extra special. 
Unique Services
Wedding ID: 426048
Nomination Date: 29-01-2018
Ruth from formal dogs is so kind and caring, she did the most amazing job with our dog Beefy (our ring bearer). Our day was truly perfect because of your amazing service and love for what you do. Thank you Ruth!
Unique Services
Wedding ID: 415451
Nomination Date: 22-01-2018
Ruth was absolutely fantastic, couldn’t ask for someone who truely cares about your pet on the most important day of you life :)
Unique Services
Wedding ID: 418137
Nomination Date: 22-09-2017
Formal dogs are amazing and they are the reason that our golden retrievers (effectively our children) got to be at the wedding and walk down the aisle to deliver the rings. The boys were fed, looked after and taken around, to and from the venue. We tested them completely with our pups and so should anyone else on Melbourne who needs a responsible supplier to help make their day incredible.
Unique Services
Wedding ID: 418138
Nomination Date: 18-09-2017
Ruth is amazing with the dogs. One dog is very timid with new people but he was very realxed with Ruth.  Any questions we had were answered and advice was offered when needed. We highly recommend Ruth for anyone wanting their dogs involved in their wedding. Thank You Ruth! From the Cookes Family.
Unique Services
Wedding ID: 408845
Nomination Date: 12-09-2017
Had the best experience with formal dogs. My dogs absolutely adored ruth, she took the time to come and meet them and myself and discuss what i wanted.
Unique Services
Wedding ID: 383751
Nomination Date: 20-04-2016
Ruth was wonderful. It was important for us to have our dogs at our wedding and Ruth made that possible. Ruth's care for our dogs was wonderful and we could enjoy our reception knowing that Ruth had taken our dogs home, and made sure they were safe and sound
Unique Services
Wedding ID: 379406
Nomination Date: 04-04-2016
Formal dogs were amazing. We were completely confident with the way our dogs were cared for on our special day and the dogs were the highlight of the ceremony for our guests. It was wonderful having our fur babies as a part of our ceremony and photos. Thanks to Ruth for being so amazing.
Unique Services
Wedding ID: 379408
Nomination Date: 13-03-2016
Highly recommend. Made our wedding day extra special and our dog was extra happy to be included (and possibly came back better behaved !). Excellent all round service, and Ruth was lovely and made it all so simple and stress free for all.
BROUGHT TO YOU BY