Mark Dayman Photography
Melbourne VIC
Mark Dayman Photography, I simply tell love stories, I would love to show you how I can tell your story. Candid, creative, respectful... more

ABIA Member
Gold Accredited
Experience
10-15 Years  
 

ABIA Awards
8 x Awards
#Nominations
230  
Reviews
81
 

ABIA Awards

Year Ranking Category Events Award Rating
2018 Winner Photography 20th VIC ABIA Awards 99.97%
2017 Finalist Photography 19th VIC ABIA Awards 99.89%
2016 Runner-Up Photography 18th VIC ABIA Awards 99.95%
2015 Runner-Up Photography 17th VIC ABIA Awards 99.95%
2014 Winner Photography 16th VIC ABIA Awards 99.92%
2013 3rd Place Photography 15TH VIC ABIA AWARDS 99.83%
2012 Finalist Photography 14TH VIC ABIA AWARDS 99.74%
2011 Finalist Photography 13TH VIC ABIA AWARDS 99.53%

RATING SCALE

PERFECT
(100%)
FANTASTIC
(98%-99%)
VERY GOOD
(95%-97%)
GOOD
94% and below

Details Review
Photography
Wedding ID: 421812
Nomination Date: 07-11-2018
Mark was professional and still kept our wedding day relaxed and made having photos fun. His manner and approach kept both us and our whole bridal party at ease and photos so far look just amazing. A true artist and professional. 
Photography
Wedding ID: 425229
Nomination Date: 28-10-2018
Mark is amazing. Couldn't ask for a better photographer. So helpful and makes you feel at ease.
Photography
Wedding ID: 429659
Nomination Date: 11-10-2018
He is an artist! Truly has a gift. His photos will blow you away and he keeps you nice and relaxed through the entire process.
Photography
Wedding ID: 412094
Nomination Date: 30-09-2018
Words cannot express how amazing Mark is! We have seen two sneak peak pictures and are already blown away. Cannot wait to see the final products :)
Photography
Wedding ID: 415644
Nomination Date: 03-07-2018
Mark was so easy to work with. As soon as he walked into the room with George, we knew that we were in good hands!  I saw a sneak peak of his photography and all the photos were amazing!!  I highly recommend Mark Dayman Photography! ☺️
Photography
Wedding ID: 434789
Nomination Date: 26-06-2018
Mark is an absolutely phenomenal personality to work with! He makes you feel so natural and comfortable and that’s how he takes the most magical photos on your big day! 
Photography
Wedding ID: 412096
Nomination Date: 26-03-2018
Mark and his assistant were wonderful on our big day. They were both very friendly and enthusiastic, giving direction for photos but bring unobtrusive about it. He took time with my now husband (who can be very awkward and shy when being photographed) to help him relax, and was happy to take any photos requested by both ourselves and our guests. I will be recommending his services to my engaged friends as he made such a positive impact on our big day.
Photography
Wedding ID: 412073
Nomination Date: 26-03-2018
Mark is a camera god. A man who knows his stuff and could take the best photos with an iPhone. He made me and our bridal party super comfortable during our wedding day and we loved having him around. His eye for stylistic photos is brilliant and would recommend him to anyone. 
Photography
Wedding ID: 421811
Nomination Date: 26-03-2018
Mark was the first photographer we looked at. As it turns out, he was also the last. His work truly speaks for itself. Mark went above and beyond to do the best possible job for us, he guided us through the day, and did the extraordinary to get the shot he was after. We can't wait to see the final works!
Photography
Wedding ID: 430053
Nomination Date: 22-03-2018
Mark made us feel very relaxed in the day and we all had a bit of a laugh (through the nerves) great value for money would highly recommend !! 
Photography
Wedding ID: 414514
Nomination Date: 21-03-2018
Mark was great. He would literally jump over or stand on a fence to take the best angle of a photo. Very professional with a quick wit and attention to detail. We haven't seen our wedding photos yet but what made us contact Mark in the first place was a beautiful photo he took, hanging at the reception we had booked.
Photography
Wedding ID: 412108
Nomination Date: 07-03-2018
Extremely professional photographer who made us feel very comfortable throughout the day. Would highly recommend Mark to other couple
Photography
Wedding ID: 429497
Nomination Date: 04-03-2018
Mark was great to deal with and made our day run very smoothly by directing/gathering our guests for the photos. We were very impressed with the quality of our photos; having the right mixture of portrait and candid ones! Highly recommended!
Photography
Wedding ID: 421815
Nomination Date: 28-02-2018
Absolutely amazing, Mark and Claire were professional, fun and went above and beyond on our special day!!! There was not one moment that I didn’t enjoy. I would highly recommend Mark Dayman 
Photography
Wedding ID: 412075
Nomination Date: 22-02-2018
Mark was amazing. We couldn’t fault his work or his love and passion for the job. He managed to work well with everything and has produced some amazing shots. We would highly recommend Mark to everyone. 
Photography
Wedding ID: 415964
Nomination Date: 18-02-2018
Mark was a joy to work with throughout the whole planning process. He has great attention to detail and managed to capture some amazing shots of our day. We are so happy with the quality of his work and he made us feel really comfortable on the day. Would definitely recommend Mark if you want photos that you would treasure forever!
Photography
Wedding ID: 428046
Nomination Date: 16-02-2018
Mark is an amazing photographer with excellent eye for details. He captured our day beautifully, I highly recommend Mark to all future brides and grooms, he will tell your love story in his photos!
Photography
Wedding ID: 428177
Nomination Date: 14-02-2018
mark is professional and he truly has the passion in wedding photography, we are so lucky to have him in our wedding and the outcome is simply amazing. mark is easy to work with and he got 13+ years of experience, we can count on him and relax on the day!
Photography
Wedding ID: 415639
Nomination Date: 14-02-2018
Mark really captured our day beautifully. He was easy and fun to work with and had great ideas for photos. He's very meticulous and has great attention to detail which really shows in the photos he took of our special day. Highly recommend!
Photography
Wedding ID: 412118
Nomination Date: 14-02-2018
What a fantastic day! Mark made it easy to be comfortable and natural in front of the camera, something my husband and I were worried about. Not to mention the amazing shots we got - he knows his stuff! Huge thank you and will definitely recommend him!
Photography
Wedding ID: 428045
Nomination Date: 13-02-2018
Had the pleasure of engaging Mark as our wedding photographer for our wedding this January. Prior to that, we also did a pre wedding shoot with him as well. Am so impressed with his work ethic, professionalism and his quality of work and personable personality. Mark's sense of humour made it very relaxing on the day and made us felt very much at ease. Besides, Mark's classic touch is one of a kind in the photography world and we are so appreciative of his work. For all the brides and grooms out there that are looking, do not hesitate to get Mark as he is worth every cent. Mark is also very culturally aware and respectful towards cultured weddings as well. Highly recommended.
Photography
Wedding ID: 412099
Nomination Date: 13-02-2018
I can not recommend Mark Dayman Enough. He made our special day stress free, we felt very relaxed and comfortable.  Amaizing photos. Highly recommend.  Deb and Gerry 
Photography
Wedding ID: 414513
Nomination Date: 07-02-2018
Quality of work amazing for such an affordable price! Highly recommend for those who want everlasting memories - leave everything in the hands of Mark.
Photography
Wedding ID: 414512
Nomination Date: 04-02-2018
Mark is so efficient and professional. He truly captured our day so perfectly. We are so impressed with the quality of our photos and we will treasure them forever.  
Photography
Wedding ID: 412058
Nomination Date: 26-01-2018
Mark is one of the best photographer in the wedding industry. Mark is extremely professional and talented. His work is amazing and made our guests and bridal party feel very comfortable throughout the entire wedding. Mark made our wedding day extra special due to his high attention to detail, his creative and his personality can turn any wedding into a very pleasant one. We will be recommending him to all our family and friends.
Photography
Wedding ID: 415960
Nomination Date: 14-01-2018
Mark was an absolutely amazing photographer. His eye for detail is incredible and you can see that he truly cares about his clients and puts every effort in to get the great shots. I highly recommend and was amazing to work with.
Photography
Wedding ID: 425768
Nomination Date: 12-01-2018
Mark has a natural talent for capturing each moment in the perfect way. He went well above and beyond on our wedding day and the photos and album are beautiful. He is amazing and we could not recommend him more.
Photography
Wedding ID: 421824
Nomination Date: 15-12-2017
He is very professional and patient. He shoots much more photos than contractual range, also quality of photos are excellent. I definitely recommend him, he will assist us to leave best memory of wedding
Photography
Wedding ID: 415640
Nomination Date: 08-12-2017
We are 100% happy that we chose Mark to be our Wedding photographer. The photos are beautiful and he is extremely talented at what he does. Our wedding day was outside and pouring with rain and Mark was absolutely amazing. It didn’t stop him from laying on the muddy ground to get the perfect shot. I would highly recommend Mark to anyone. Thanks Mark!
Photography
Wedding ID: 415961
Nomination Date: 06-11-2017
Mark is an absolute gem! My husband and I are so happy we chose Mark Daymann Photography to capture our special day. From the very beginning Mark was wonderful, he gave us all the information we needed and more, he was professional and very responsive to any calls or emails we sent. We both felt very comfortable about booking Mark to be our wedding photographer. On the day Mark and George arrived me were amazing, they were easy going, fun and all round lovely people. I honestly could not recommend Mark Daymann photography any more! Marks work speaks for itself, his photography is amazing and I am so excited to see all of our photos. Only 24 hours after our wedding Mark was kind enough to post some pictures of our day which was amazing to see a sneak peak of whats to come and wow are incredible. Thank you Mark and George for making our wedding day so wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and you guys are both just so lovely. 
Photography
Wedding ID: 421825
Nomination Date: 02-11-2017
Mark and George were amazing on our wedding day. Mark was fantastic help in the lead up to the wedding and always responded to emails. They were professional, easy to communicate with and the photos were remarkable. We highly recommend Mark Dayman Photography. 
Photography
Wedding ID: 412092
Nomination Date: 17-10-2017
Mark was amazing! Our wedding was a backyard wedding and he worked so well with the small and awkward space. He was professional but knew how to work with us and the bridal party to capture memories of a lifetime. Thanks so much Mark!
Photography
Wedding ID: 415836
Nomination Date: 15-08-2017
Best decision to go with Mark Dayman as our wedding photographer. Very professional attitude and provided great before and after "sales" advice, support and guidance to this extremely happy bride! Mark helped with our timeline, supplier advice and small tips here and there that were invaluable. Mark and his assistant arrived on time on the day and were pleasant and great to be around- thanks for teaching me how to pose and telling me where to look! The edited photos took a few months to arrive, but there were definitely worth the wait. I'd highly recommend him to all of my friends getting married in the future!
Photography
Wedding ID: 415638
Nomination Date: 03-08-2017
Mark is amazing. I felt completely at ease with him from the moment we had the pre-wedding meeting. He has great knowledge of the wedding industry and provided me with amazing tips which I found invaluable. Mark goes above and beyond what's required. He took the most incredible shots of the day. I cannot praise him enough. He put in such a full day and was at our wedding until after midnight. Getting the ultimate package is definitely worth it! I really treasure the moments he captured of the dancing well in to the night.  A very special experience with Mark. 
Photography
Wedding ID: 406111
Nomination Date: 20-07-2017
Mark was very professional and confident and made us feel comfortable whilst he took our photos throughout our wedding day. We are very happy with the quality of his photos- he captured our day perfectly.
Photography
Wedding ID: 408159
Nomination Date: 12-07-2017
If I could rate two best vendors, Mark Dayman Photography would be one of them along with Magical Makeover (Hairstylist). Mark and his assistant were very reassuring & non-intrusive. I (bride) immediately felt  comfortable and at ease which were very helpful having only met him and his assistant on the day. He has employed various styles of photography (very good blend of candid/documentary & portrait shots) and the quality is just superb! Definitely worth every dollar!!!
Photography
Wedding ID: 408228
Nomination Date: 27-04-2017
Mark and his associate Mish were fantastic. Both very amazing to deal with, made us really comfortable and relaxed. The images he took were really amazing, both of people and the church + reception. For the time Mark spent with us, plus the quality of his work, the price paid was very fair and not overpriced. We would hightly recommend Mark for any and all events
Photography
Wedding ID: 407070
Nomination Date: 09-04-2017
He is an Amazing photographer. Very easy to follow and made the day great fun. He will organise and keep the time for you. Truly the best photographer we have used. Would highly recommend him to anyone.
Photography
Wedding ID: 406938
Nomination Date: 07-04-2017
I would highly recommend Mark to anyone. He was extremely professional and made the day very fun and enjoyable. He's really good at what he does and knows what he's talking about.
Photography
Wedding ID: 402944
Nomination Date: 07-04-2017
Service was at the highest possible standard. Mark was highly professional while maintaining a fun and friendly rapport with my husband and I. Our photos were breathtaking, can't recommend him enough!
Photography
Wedding ID: 406939
Nomination Date: 06-04-2017
Mark made us both feel comfortable & was able to capture our love perfectly in picture
Photography
Wedding ID: 401796
Nomination Date: 30-01-2017
The service that is provided by Mark is fantastic, he goes above and beyond to make sure all the brides/grooms requests are meet, while producing the most amazing photos. He manages to bring out the best of you in front of the camera while making it a fun experience for everyone involved. Only have positive things the say about his service and quality of work.
Photography
Wedding ID: 400297
Nomination Date: 17-01-2017
Mark is very professional and made everything so easy for us on the day. The photos were amazing, we are glad we chose Mark to take photos of our special day.
Photography
Wedding ID: 389936
Nomination Date: 12-08-2016
100% professional and always considerate. His skill and artistic creativity is in the superb work he has given us in the beautiful photographs he has provided us.
Photography
Wedding ID: 385576
Nomination Date: 04-07-2016
Absolute speechless with Marks work for our wedding. We cannot put into words how grateful we are for him capturing our day in the most beautiful, personal and expressive way. True genius and I would recommend him to anyone!!!!!
Photography
Wedding ID: 382829
Nomination Date: 17-04-2016
Mark and staff were amazing! He captured the day perfectly...We could not be happier with the service we received and the end result...
Photography
Wedding ID: 380228
Nomination Date: 24-03-2016
Best Photographer! Had so much fun with him on our wedding and was accommodating throughout the entire process from the first consult until delivery of photos.
Photography
Wedding ID: 379916
Nomination Date: 21-03-2016
We are so thrilled we chose Mark Dayman Photography. The overall experience was more than we could have ever imagined. They were so friendly, calm, professional and creative on our wedding day. We just received the photos and a absolutely blown away! Highly recommend!
Photography
Wedding ID: 377798
Nomination Date: 15-02-2016
When I was looking for a photographer for my wedding in Australia, it was Mr. Dayman's previous ABIA titles draw my attention at first. After the shooting, I believe Mark really deserve such awards, for his professional skill and creative thinking. Also, he is very good at communicating, helping us quickly from very nervous to enjoying the shooting. The most important is ,Mark's work is great, we love the photos very much, and being really happy and proud to show them to family and friends. It is a perfect experience for us with Mark.
Photography
Wedding ID: 377314
Nomination Date: 08-02-2016
Great quality photos. Mark (and his assistant) is very organised and pleased to be around on the wedding day. He offers great quality of service and responds to emails and enquiries promptly. He has quick turnover for editing and processing the photos given the high quality work produced (and despite the busy wedding seasons).
Photography
Wedding ID: 377295
Nomination Date: 01-02-2016
Flawless images, fun photographer and very compassionate. Our day could not have ran any smoother with the fine works from Mark along with him liaising with our videographer to capture our story,
Photography
Wedding ID: 376111
Nomination Date: 07-01-2016
He is such a talented photographer. He made us compfortable to take natural shots and pictures are just amazing. 100% no regrets choosing him! Thank you again Mark. You are a star!
Photography
Wedding ID: 374715
Nomination Date: 07-12-2015
Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Absolute perfectionist and so dedicated. We are so happy with our photos! Top quality. Professional but also able to make you feel so comfortable and relaxed on the big day! Thank you so much!
Photography
Wedding ID: 373213
Nomination Date: 12-11-2015
Mark was amazing. Extremely professional and easy to work with. The photos are incredible and we have had so much positive feedback about the quality of the photos. I would recommend Mark to anyone. We feel very lucky to have him as a part of our special day.
Photography
Wedding ID: 367554
Nomination Date: 08-10-2015
Mark has been absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Even chose our photos for the album. Would absolutely recommend to everyone
Photography
Wedding ID: 367003
Nomination Date: 22-09-2015
Mark made our day so easy when we were taking photographs, he was professional and made sure we got all the shots we wanted. The end result was fantastic I could not be happier with our photos, they let us relive our fantastic wedding day over and over again. Truly superb.
Photography
Wedding ID: 362159
Nomination Date: 17-08-2015
Mark has captured our day perfectly. We could not be happier and recommend him completely to any other couple getting married.
Photography
Wedding ID: 363926
Nomination Date: 13-07-2015
Mark is incredible, every aspect of our booking, from the communication to the finished product was nothing short of amazing
Photography
Wedding ID: 362704
Nomination Date: 12-07-2015
Mark did a fabulous job from start to finish. He was extremely professional in his presentation and was efficient in setting up and taking our wedding photos before the wedding, during the ceremony and at the reception. The quality of the finished product was absolutely brilliant, the different effects that Mark was able to use has created such great memories of our day. Thank you Mark, Mish and Nic for all of your hard work. We greatly appreciate all of the time and effort that you put into your work. Thank you!
Photography
Wedding ID: 358588
Nomination Date: 16-04-2015
Mark was absolutely wonderful from start to end. On the day he was totally amazing, his work ethic is unbelievable, he worked so hard, worked well with videographers and on the whole made our day so enjoyable. The standard of the photos was outstanding. We were looking for lots of colour, vibrancy and clarity and that was exactly what we got with our photos. Can only recommend as the best photographer!
Photography
Wedding ID: 358093
Nomination Date: 14-04-2015
Mark and his assistant, Mish were fantastic!! They made the day even more perfect! Couldn't recommend anyone higher!
Photography
Wedding ID: 357769
Nomination Date: 08-04-2015
Mark and his team did an excellent job photographing our wedding. It was clear from the beginning that Mark is very passionate about his work and that he would deliver nothing but his best efforts. Mark was organised and punctual and filled us with confidence. His photos captured our day perfectly and will be treasured for the rest of our lives. Our guests were also impressed by Mark as he made a real effort to capture all aspects of our wedding, including each of our guests.
Photography
Wedding ID: 356501
Nomination Date: 30-03-2015
Mark dayman was fantastic, I chose him strictly by his portfolio. I fell in love with his work and insisted on no other photographer but him, infact we chose our wedding date according to his availability. Him and his assistant was very professional right through, they made us feel extremely comfortable.seeing him lay and roll around the floors to capture that perfect photo said it all... His the best!
Photography
Wedding ID: 354915
Nomination Date: 23-03-2015
He was extremely professional, but also very friendly and excellent at his job. He truly is a genius in this field and would recommend him to be the photographer for all my closest friends wedding. Our wedding was quite traditional, yet he captured every single key moment. Can't find a single fault in his work. Thank you for capturing our memories.
Photography
Wedding ID: 354046
Nomination Date: 11-03-2015
Mark is a talented and very gifted photographer, and his photos are incredible. Mark made sure we were relaxed and having fun, and that shows through all his photos. I'm eternally grateful that Mark took our photos on the day of the wedding, because the photos we will look back on forever are just stunning.
Photography
Wedding ID: 354050
Nomination Date: 11-03-2015
We could not speak higher of Mark Dayman and his wonderful team. Mark's experience and professionalism are second to none when it comes to wedding photography. He recommended amazing locations within the Melbourne area, and he provided helpful guidance during the photos to ensure that it was a fun experience for everyone involved. The quality of the services that he offered surpassed all of our expectations, and I would recommend him highly to anyone looking for a professional photographer in the future.
Photography
Wedding ID: 352321
Nomination Date: 17-02-2015
Absolutely AMAZING work from Mark. We would not have wanted anyone else to take a pictures and spend our special day with. Would 100% recommend.
Photography
Wedding ID: 351822
Nomination Date: 16-02-2015
Mark was great on the day and we love the quality moments he has captured for us.
Photography
Wedding ID: 347232
Nomination Date: 19-11-2014
Very calm and organised, practically managed the day of our wedding and it was perfect!
Photography
Wedding ID: 341608
Nomination Date: 22-09-2014
Can't speak highly enough of Mark and his team. His photographs have something special that didn't come across in the portfolio of others.
Photography
Wedding ID: 341433
Nomination Date: 22-09-2014
Mark Dayman and his team are very friendly & professional. Mark takes the time and effort to really get to know his clients, which shows in his work, as he delivers exceptional photos adhering to the clients needs and desires. I felt so relaxed on my wedding day and I couldn't be more happy with the photos I received. They are stunning! He has great attention to detail and a keen eye which truly made the photos spectacular and unique. Would highly recommend Mark Dayman photography to any bride who wants amazing photos with a reasonable price tag.
Photography
Wedding ID: 340372
Nomination Date: 02-09-2014
I could not have been happier with mark! He made our day fun, exciting and captured our dream wedding with every detail documented. I'm at a loss of what photos to blow up as they are all amazing!!!!!
Photography
Wedding ID: 339873
Nomination Date: 25-08-2014
Amazing photos. Mark and his staff were brilliant on the day and we got everything we could dream of from the photos.
Photography
Wedding ID: 339194
Nomination Date: 06-08-2014
Wow, wow, wow, I can not thank Mark and his team for such amazing photos. On the day I was so nervous but when Mark arrived with his team he made me feel so relaxed, made me laugh and made me feel so comfortable. I had family and friends at the wedding coming up to my husband and I saying what an awesome photographer, he made them feel comfortable as well. The best decision that my husband and I ever made for our wedding, to choose Mark Dayman photography. I never knew someone can take such amazing photos like he did. A massive thank you once again Mark Dayman.
Photography
Wedding ID: 339084
Nomination Date: 04-08-2014
Absolutely brilliant. Mark was able to capture and deliver the million dollar shots which will be admired and treasured for a lifetime.
Photography
Wedding ID: 338872
Nomination Date: 25-07-2014
Mark and his assistant were fantastic, made the whole experience fun and relaxed. The photos are brilliant and we couldn't ask for more. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a wedding photographer
Photography
Wedding ID: 331638
Nomination Date: 18-06-2014
Wonderful service right from the start. Professional business and couldn't have worked harder on the day for us taking so many wonderful pictures, thanks again mark
Photography
Wedding ID: 335025
Nomination Date: 27-05-2014
It is so hard to comprehend that every thing I saw, heard and felt on our wedding day has all been caught on camera. I am over the moon with how amazing the pictures have come out. I feel so lucky we had such an incredible photographer who caught all our special moments and more. These moments can now tell our story for the rest of our lives and generations to come. They say a picture is worth a thousand words but when all words are lost, Mark Dayman Photography paints a picture with every photo.
Photography
Wedding ID: 330920
Nomination Date: 05-04-2014
Fantastic service - amazing photos!! Deserves more than 100% on all parts- he exceeded our expectations in all areas and was a delight to deal with on our day!!!
Photography
Wedding ID: 321854
Nomination Date: 16-03-2014
Mark and his team provided outstanding customer service, premium products, and provided exceptional value for money. He exceeding all my expectations and I can not recommend him more highly.
Photography
Wedding ID: 327447
Nomination Date: 11-03-2014
We had our wedding re photograph by Mark dayman as we were not satisfied with our wedding photos done by another photographer and we are extremely happy with Mark High quality service and fantastic result. Mark is truly an amazing photographer who is highly professional and captured our magic beautifulyl , I could not have ask for a better photographer.
BROUGHT TO YOU BY