Mark Dayman Photography
Melbourne VIC
Mark Dayman Photography, I simply tell love stories, I would love to show you how I can tell your story. Candid, creative, respectful... more

ABIA Member
Gold Accredited
Experience
10-15 Years  
 

ABIA Awards
7 x Awards
#Nominations
192  
Reviews
66
 

ABIA Awards

Year Ranking Category Events Award Rating
2017 Finalist Photography 19th VIC ABIA Awards 99.89%
2016 Runner-Up Photography 18th VIC ABIA Awards 99.95%
2015 Runner-Up Photography 17th VIC ABIA Awards 99.95%
2014 Winner Photography 16th Victorian ABIA Awards 99.92%
2013 3rd Place Photography 15TH VIC ABIA AWARDS 99.83%
2012 Finalist Photography 14TH VIC ABIA AWARDS 99.74%
2011 Finalist Photography 13TH VIC ABIA AWARDS 99.53%

RATING SCALE

PERFECT
(100%)
EXCELLENT
(98%-99%)
VERY GOOD
(95%-97%)
GOOD
(90%-94%)
AVERAGE
(80%-89%)
UNDER AVERAGE
(Under 79%)

Details Review
Photography
Wedding ID: 415640
Nomination Date: 08-12-2017
We are 100% happy that we chose Mark to be our Wedding photographer. The photos are beautiful and he is extremely talented at what he does. Our wedding day was outside and pouring with rain and Mark was absolutely amazing. It didn’t stop him from laying on the muddy ground to get the perfect shot. I would highly recommend Mark to anyone. Thanks Mark!
Photography
Wedding ID: 415961
Nomination Date: 06-11-2017
Mark is an absolute gem! My husband and I are so happy we chose Mark Daymann Photography to capture our special day. From the very beginning Mark was wonderful, he gave us all the information we needed and more, he was professional and very responsive to any calls or emails we sent. We both felt very comfortable about booking Mark to be our wedding photographer. On the day Mark and George arrived me were amazing, they were easy going, fun and all round lovely people. I honestly could not recommend Mark Daymann photography any more! Marks work speaks for itself, his photography is amazing and I am so excited to see all of our photos. Only 24 hours after our wedding Mark was kind enough to post some pictures of our day which was amazing to see a sneak peak of whats to come and wow are incredible. Thank you Mark and George for making our wedding day so wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and you guys are both just so lovely. 
Photography
Wedding ID: 421825
Nomination Date: 02-11-2017
Mark and George were amazing on our wedding day. Mark was fantastic help in the lead up to the wedding and always responded to emails. They were professional, easy to communicate with and the photos were remarkable. We highly recommend Mark Dayman Photography. 
Photography
Wedding ID: 412092
Nomination Date: 17-10-2017
Mark was amazing! Our wedding was a backyard wedding and he worked so well with the small and awkward space. He was professional but knew how to work with us and the bridal party to capture memories of a lifetime. Thanks so much Mark!
Photography
Wedding ID: 415836
Nomination Date: 15-08-2017
Best decision to go with Mark Dayman as our wedding photographer. Very professional attitude and provided great before and after "sales" advice, support and guidance to this extremely happy bride! Mark helped with our timeline, supplier advice and small tips here and there that were invaluable. Mark and his assistant arrived on time on the day and were pleasant and great to be around- thanks for teaching me how to pose and telling me where to look! The edited photos took a few months to arrive, but there were definitely worth the wait. I'd highly recommend him to all of my friends getting married in the future!
Photography
Wedding ID: 415638
Nomination Date: 03-08-2017
Mark is amazing. I felt completely at ease with him from the moment we had the pre-wedding meeting. He has great knowledge of the wedding industry and provided me with amazing tips which I found invaluable. Mark goes above and beyond what's required. He took the most incredible shots of the day. I cannot praise him enough. He put in such a full day and was at our wedding until after midnight. Getting the ultimate package is definitely worth it! I really treasure the moments he captured of the dancing well in to the night.  A very special experience with Mark. 
Photography
Wedding ID: 406111
Nomination Date: 20-07-2017
Mark was very professional and confident and made us feel comfortable whilst he took our photos throughout our wedding day. We are very happy with the quality of his photos- he captured our day perfectly.
Photography
Wedding ID: 408159
Nomination Date: 12-07-2017
If I could rate two best vendors, Mark Dayman Photography would be one of them along with Magical Makeover (Hairstylist). Mark and his assistant were very reassuring & non-intrusive. I (bride) immediately felt  comfortable and at ease which were very helpful having only met him and his assistant on the day. He has employed various styles of photography (very good blend of candid/documentary & portrait shots) and the quality is just superb! Definitely worth every dollar!!!
Photography
Wedding ID: 408228
Nomination Date: 27-04-2017
Mark and his associate Mish were fantastic. Both very amazing to deal with, made us really comfortable and relaxed. The images he took were really amazing, both of people and the church + reception. For the time Mark spent with us, plus the quality of his work, the price paid was very fair and not overpriced. We would hightly recommend Mark for any and all events
Photography
Wedding ID: 407070
Nomination Date: 09-04-2017
He is an Amazing photographer. Very easy to follow and made the day great fun. He will organise and keep the time for you. Truly the best photographer we have used. Would highly recommend him to anyone.
Photography
Wedding ID: 406938
Nomination Date: 07-04-2017
I would highly recommend Mark to anyone. He was extremely professional and made the day very fun and enjoyable. He's really good at what he does and knows what he's talking about.
Photography
Wedding ID: 402944
Nomination Date: 07-04-2017
Service was at the highest possible standard. Mark was highly professional while maintaining a fun and friendly rapport with my husband and I. Our photos were breathtaking, can't recommend him enough!
Photography
Wedding ID: 406939
Nomination Date: 06-04-2017
Mark made us both feel comfortable & was able to capture our love perfectly in picture
Photography
Wedding ID: 401796
Nomination Date: 30-01-2017
The service that is provided by Mark is fantastic, he goes above and beyond to make sure all the brides/grooms requests are meet, while producing the most amazing photos. He manages to bring out the best of you in front of the camera while making it a fun experience for everyone involved. Only have positive things the say about his service and quality of work.
Photography
Wedding ID: 400297
Nomination Date: 17-01-2017
Mark is very professional and made everything so easy for us on the day. The photos were amazing, we are glad we chose Mark to take photos of our special day.
Photography
Wedding ID: 389936
Nomination Date: 12-08-2016
100% professional and always considerate. His skill and artistic creativity is in the superb work he has given us in the beautiful photographs he has provided us.
Photography
Wedding ID: 385576
Nomination Date: 04-07-2016
Absolute speechless with Marks work for our wedding. We cannot put into words how grateful we are for him capturing our day in the most beautiful, personal and expressive way. True genius and I would recommend him to anyone!!!!!
Photography
Wedding ID: 382829
Nomination Date: 17-04-2016
Mark and staff were amazing! He captured the day perfectly...We could not be happier with the service we received and the end result...
Photography
Wedding ID: 380228
Nomination Date: 24-03-2016
Best Photographer! Had so much fun with him on our wedding and was accommodating throughout the entire process from the first consult until delivery of photos.
Photography
Wedding ID: 379916
Nomination Date: 21-03-2016
We are so thrilled we chose Mark Dayman Photography. The overall experience was more than we could have ever imagined. They were so friendly, calm, professional and creative on our wedding day. We just received the photos and a absolutely blown away! Highly recommend!
Photography
Wedding ID: 377798
Nomination Date: 15-02-2016
When I was looking for a photographer for my wedding in Australia, it was Mr. Dayman's previous ABIA titles draw my attention at first. After the shooting, I believe Mark really deserve such awards, for his professional skill and creative thinking. Also, he is very good at communicating, helping us quickly from very nervous to enjoying the shooting. The most important is ,Mark's work is great, we love the photos very much, and being really happy and proud to show them to family and friends. It is a perfect experience for us with Mark.
Photography
Wedding ID: 377314
Nomination Date: 08-02-2016
Great quality photos. Mark (and his assistant) is very organised and pleased to be around on the wedding day. He offers great quality of service and responds to emails and enquiries promptly. He has quick turnover for editing and processing the photos given the high quality work produced (and despite the busy wedding seasons).
Photography
Wedding ID: 377295
Nomination Date: 01-02-2016
Flawless images, fun photographer and very compassionate. Our day could not have ran any smoother with the fine works from Mark along with him liaising with our videographer to capture our story,
Photography
Wedding ID: 376111
Nomination Date: 07-01-2016
He is such a talented photographer. He made us compfortable to take natural shots and pictures are just amazing. 100% no regrets choosing him! Thank you again Mark. You are a star!
Photography
Wedding ID: 374715
Nomination Date: 07-12-2015
Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Absolute perfectionist and so dedicated. We are so happy with our photos! Top quality. Professional but also able to make you feel so comfortable and relaxed on the big day! Thank you so much!
Photography
Wedding ID: 373213
Nomination Date: 12-11-2015
Mark was amazing. Extremely professional and easy to work with. The photos are incredible and we have had so much positive feedback about the quality of the photos. I would recommend Mark to anyone. We feel very lucky to have him as a part of our special day.
Photography
Wedding ID: 367554
Nomination Date: 08-10-2015
Mark has been absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Even chose our photos for the album. Would absolutely recommend to everyone
Photography
Wedding ID: 367003
Nomination Date: 22-09-2015
Mark made our day so easy when we were taking photographs, he was professional and made sure we got all the shots we wanted. The end result was fantastic I could not be happier with our photos, they let us relive our fantastic wedding day over and over again. Truly superb.
Photography
Wedding ID: 362159
Nomination Date: 17-08-2015
Mark has captured our day perfectly. We could not be happier and recommend him completely to any other couple getting married.
Photography
Wedding ID: 363926
Nomination Date: 13-07-2015
Mark is incredible, every aspect of our booking, from the communication to the finished product was nothing short of amazing
Photography
Wedding ID: 362704
Nomination Date: 12-07-2015
Mark did a fabulous job from start to finish. He was extremely professional in his presentation and was efficient in setting up and taking our wedding photos before the wedding, during the ceremony and at the reception. The quality of the finished product was absolutely brilliant, the different effects that Mark was able to use has created such great memories of our day. Thank you Mark, Mish and Nic for all of your hard work. We greatly appreciate all of the time and effort that you put into your work. Thank you!
Photography
Wedding ID: 358588
Nomination Date: 16-04-2015
Mark was absolutely wonderful from start to end. On the day he was totally amazing, his work ethic is unbelievable, he worked so hard, worked well with videographers and on the whole made our day so enjoyable. The standard of the photos was outstanding. We were looking for lots of colour, vibrancy and clarity and that was exactly what we got with our photos. Can only recommend as the best photographer!
Photography
Wedding ID: 358093
Nomination Date: 14-04-2015
Mark and his assistant, Mish were fantastic!! They made the day even more perfect! Couldn't recommend anyone higher!
Photography
Wedding ID: 357769
Nomination Date: 08-04-2015
Mark and his team did an excellent job photographing our wedding. It was clear from the beginning that Mark is very passionate about his work and that he would deliver nothing but his best efforts. Mark was organised and punctual and filled us with confidence. His photos captured our day perfectly and will be treasured for the rest of our lives. Our guests were also impressed by Mark as he made a real effort to capture all aspects of our wedding, including each of our guests.
Photography
Wedding ID: 356501
Nomination Date: 30-03-2015
Mark dayman was fantastic, I chose him strictly by his portfolio. I fell in love with his work and insisted on no other photographer but him, infact we chose our wedding date according to his availability. Him and his assistant was very professional right through, they made us feel extremely comfortable.seeing him lay and roll around the floors to capture that perfect photo said it all... His the best!
Photography
Wedding ID: 354915
Nomination Date: 23-03-2015
He was extremely professional, but also very friendly and excellent at his job. He truly is a genius in this field and would recommend him to be the photographer for all my closest friends wedding. Our wedding was quite traditional, yet he captured every single key moment. Can't find a single fault in his work. Thank you for capturing our memories.
Photography
Wedding ID: 354046
Nomination Date: 11-03-2015
Mark is a talented and very gifted photographer, and his photos are incredible. Mark made sure we were relaxed and having fun, and that shows through all his photos. I'm eternally grateful that Mark took our photos on the day of the wedding, because the photos we will look back on forever are just stunning.
Photography
Wedding ID: 354050
Nomination Date: 11-03-2015
We could not speak higher of Mark Dayman and his wonderful team. Mark's experience and professionalism are second to none when it comes to wedding photography. He recommended amazing locations within the Melbourne area, and he provided helpful guidance during the photos to ensure that it was a fun experience for everyone involved. The quality of the services that he offered surpassed all of our expectations, and I would recommend him highly to anyone looking for a professional photographer in the future.
Photography
Wedding ID: 352321
Nomination Date: 17-02-2015
Absolutely AMAZING work from Mark. We would not have wanted anyone else to take a pictures and spend our special day with. Would 100% recommend.
Photography
Wedding ID: 351822
Nomination Date: 16-02-2015
Mark was great on the day and we love the quality moments he has captured for us.
Photography
Wedding ID: 347232
Nomination Date: 19-11-2014
Very calm and organised, practically managed the day of our wedding and it was perfect!
Photography
Wedding ID: 341608
Nomination Date: 22-09-2014
Can't speak highly enough of Mark and his team. His photographs have something special that didn't come across in the portfolio of others.
Photography
Wedding ID: 341433
Nomination Date: 22-09-2014
Mark Dayman and his team are very friendly & professional. Mark takes the time and effort to really get to know his clients, which shows in his work, as he delivers exceptional photos adhering to the clients needs and desires. I felt so relaxed on my wedding day and I couldn't be more happy with the photos I received. They are stunning! He has great attention to detail and a keen eye which truly made the photos spectacular and unique. Would highly recommend Mark Dayman photography to any bride who wants amazing photos with a reasonable price tag.
Photography
Wedding ID: 340372
Nomination Date: 02-09-2014
I could not have been happier with mark! He made our day fun, exciting and captured our dream wedding with every detail documented. I'm at a loss of what photos to blow up as they are all amazing!!!!!
Photography
Wedding ID: 339873
Nomination Date: 25-08-2014
Amazing photos. Mark and his staff were brilliant on the day and we got everything we could dream of from the photos.
Photography
Wedding ID: 339194
Nomination Date: 06-08-2014
Wow, wow, wow, I can not thank Mark and his team for such amazing photos. On the day I was so nervous but when Mark arrived with his team he made me feel so relaxed, made me laugh and made me feel so comfortable. I had family and friends at the wedding coming up to my husband and I saying what an awesome photographer, he made them feel comfortable as well. The best decision that my husband and I ever made for our wedding, to choose Mark Dayman photography. I never knew someone can take such amazing photos like he did. A massive thank you once again Mark Dayman.
Photography
Wedding ID: 339084
Nomination Date: 04-08-2014
Absolutely brilliant. Mark was able to capture and deliver the million dollar shots which will be admired and treasured for a lifetime.
Photography
Wedding ID: 338872
Nomination Date: 25-07-2014
Mark and his assistant were fantastic, made the whole experience fun and relaxed. The photos are brilliant and we couldn't ask for more. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a wedding photographer
Photography
Wedding ID: 331638
Nomination Date: 18-06-2014
Wonderful service right from the start. Professional business and couldn't have worked harder on the day for us taking so many wonderful pictures, thanks again mark
Photography
Wedding ID: 335025
Nomination Date: 27-05-2014
It is so hard to comprehend that every thing I saw, heard and felt on our wedding day has all been caught on camera. I am over the moon with how amazing the pictures have come out. I feel so lucky we had such an incredible photographer who caught all our special moments and more. These moments can now tell our story for the rest of our lives and generations to come. They say a picture is worth a thousand words but when all words are lost, Mark Dayman Photography paints a picture with every photo.
Photography
Wedding ID: 330920
Nomination Date: 05-04-2014
Fantastic service - amazing photos!! Deserves more than 100% on all parts- he exceeded our expectations in all areas and was a delight to deal with on our day!!!
Photography
Wedding ID: 321854
Nomination Date: 16-03-2014
Mark and his team provided outstanding customer service, premium products, and provided exceptional value for money. He exceeding all my expectations and I can not recommend him more highly.
Photography
Wedding ID: 327447
Nomination Date: 11-03-2014
We had our wedding re photograph by Mark dayman as we were not satisfied with our wedding photos done by another photographer and we are extremely happy with Mark High quality service and fantastic result. Mark is truly an amazing photographer who is highly professional and captured our magic beautifulyl , I could not have ask for a better photographer.
Photography
Wedding ID: 312787
Nomination Date: 10-10-2013
Mark Dayman made the extra effort for us on our special day. His approach to capturing and allowing us to relive our wedding day has made us immensely happy.
Photography
Wedding ID: 309302
Nomination Date: 06-07-2013
Mark Dayman Photography is outstanding. Brilliant photography, amazing attention to detail, total respect for how important it is to capture beautiful photos to remember such a special day.
Photography
Wedding ID: 308977
Nomination Date: 27-06-2013
Mark is fantastic and passionate with what he and his team does. He made myself and my partner feel so comfortable on the day he was so helpful before and expecially afterwards. He made sure we were 100% satisfied with his service which we were my myself friends and family were so impressed with the quality of the photos and how talented he is would highly recommend and use again in the future!!!
Photography
Wedding ID: 307701
Nomination Date: 07-06-2013
Mark's attention to detail is amazing! The quality finish on his work is the best I have seen. He made the day enjoyable and we have amazing lasting memories that will last forever!
Photography
Wedding ID: 306630
Nomination Date: 26-05-2013
Fantastic service and very professional. Mark was in complete control through the whole day and made us feel very comfortable. His hints and tips before and on the day helped us to relax and not be nervous. The final product was excellent with photos we are wrapped with and will cherish forever
Photography
Wedding ID: 304129
Nomination Date: 25-04-2013
I am so please to have used Mark Dayman photography on our wedding day. Mark was truly professional and a great pleasure to deal with. We will always be able to look back on our special day with fond memories and was captured so well by Mark Dayman Photography.
Photography
Wedding ID: 300189
Nomination Date: 23-03-2013
Amazing quality photos! Mark was wonderfully easy to get along with and made you feel instantly at ease! Prompt communication and open to ideas and input! Just made the day extra special!!
Photography
Wedding ID: 297807
Nomination Date: 22-02-2013
Mark was reliable, professional and fun to be around all day. He made everybody relax and enjoy themselves which is what the day was all about. I have already recommended him to friends and will go to him when I need further photography done.
Photography
Wedding ID: 296947
Nomination Date: 26-01-2013
In addition to delivering exemplary photos at a fair price, Mark Dayman Photography demonstrated the highest level of professionalism. Both his manner and direction throughout the process was outstanding. Everyone felt comfortable and at ease with him. Furthermore, his instructions to the bridal party when taking the photos was warm, engaging and ensured that the end product looked natural. We are in love with our wedding photos - and absolutely delighted with the end result. We would definitely rate Mark Dayman Photography as a "Top Supplier" - no question.
Photography
Wedding ID: 296274
Nomination Date: 17-01-2013
Mark came highly recommended to us by friends and we would now highly recommend him to anyone we know getting married. He was amazing on our wedding day and took amazing photos. He is creative and took a lot of time to make sure the best moments were captured. He is compassionate about his work and that was so important to us because our wedding photos are what we will keep forever. Highly highly recommend!!
Photography
Wedding ID: 280728
Nomination Date: 10-01-2013
Fantastic supplier, made our day so special and was so helpful in everything we needed. Would recommend to anyone !
Photography
Wedding ID: 294786
Nomination Date: 26-12-2012
Mark went above and beyond our expectations as our photographer. We are extremely happy with our photos. He is so creative and professional with his approach to photography. We would recommend him to anyone with no hesitation. Cost,Quality, Value for money and service is justified inline with his talent and perfectionist ways.
Photography
Wedding ID: 294706
Nomination Date: 19-12-2012
Having done my wedding planing from far north Queenland all the way to Victoria Mark's service stood above the rest. once we finally got to meet he truely felt apart of our wedding and the service provided on the day was outstanding. Mark and his team we amazing and when we finally got our prints I couldn't have asked for more in a person or business.
BROUGHT TO YOU BY